Top 5 crazy things to do before you die!

Well, this is my list of things I’d like to do before I die, in fact, within next 3 years perhaps. And I know, that many of these, I won’t even be able to do, but it is still fun to think/fantasize about them. And some things, I’ve already done, and must recommend them to others.

Image

We’ve got one life. It is the most precious gift we’ve got. Don’t spend it on whining, complaining and NOT smiling. Every second you spend ain’t coming back. And if you think about it, it’s a short uncertain life. Bring back the zeal you had as a little kid, doing whatever you feel like doing, without thinking of the consequences. One life, make it large!

  • Get into a physical fight (for a close person preferably)

Even if it means you lying down with your whole body paining, after the clash. Do it for a loved one, even if you are no match to your rival. The act of outrageous boldness, is sure to  instill a sense of care and love in the person you’re fighting for (in most cases).

Image

Even better, when you do it in a suit or a professional attire. Or just go the “Brad Pitt and/or Edward Norton in Fight Club” style. (I’d have suggested Dragon Ball Z style, but you being no Saiyyan, that’s not a real option. I wish I was one. I’d Kamehameha my opponent 😉 )

Image

  • Date a total stranger

Not that I’ve had any such experience, but you know, after a point in life, either you get settled with one person you love for the rest of your life, or you don’t feel the need of anyone like that in your life and stop even hoping for your true love story. So, while you have the chance, energy and time, date someone entirely out of your normal choice of girls/guys, a complete stranger. Who knows, you could rewrite a new ending to the movie “Before Sunrise”

Image

  • Watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S with your buddies together on a big screen.

I believe every person in the entire world even if he doesn’t know English, irrespective of their country, sex, religion, ethnicity, and whatever whatever should watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S, all ten seasons, together with the loved ones..!! And this is not at all crazy, so, I’m not considering it in the list, but couldn’t resist including it. The series is a must watch for everyone. Period.

Image

  • Go to a country, where you don’t even know the native language.

Nothing like being a nobody for sometime, breaking free of everything you’ve hung onto for so long. Without any thoughts, spend some months in a country for entirely recreational purpose. Better still, if you don’t know the native language there. The best language is the language of love. And a smile can only be deciphered in one way. Go ahead.

Image

  • Go hitch hiking leaving everyone you know for at least 3 month

So I don’t mean that you plan a hitchhiking trip with 2-3 of your close friends, or perhaps your girlfriend/boyfriend/spouse etc. I mean, alone, by yourself. Of course I am not saying strictly follow the Into The Wild way, but yes, go out alone, befriend strangers, afterall, you gotta do what you gotta do.

Image

  • Play a serious prank (practical joke) in your office

Okay, this is the trickiest one. And I hope everyone takes it as a healthy joke, and laugh it off later. But the thrill of not knowing how’d they react is entirely new. I mean, yes, you can try such jokes on your friends and family, but you know, even if they mind it and are angry, they can’t possibly be angry with you for long. But office! I can’t really say. Good luck with that.

office

There are plenty more things to do, but I guess, for now, get over with these and I’ll add more to the list later perhaps. And don’t forget to tell me how was your experience with any of these. Also, I’d like to say that you wouldn’t know your real strength or in fact, the real YOU until you actually try your hands on crazy things. Quoting Coldplay in “Fix You

“But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth”

One thought on “Top 5 crazy things to do before you die!”

Leave a Reply

